Concrete Dreams

Sometimes I wonder if I’ll ever really become successful. I wake up from nightmares where I find myself living in the same place until I die, rotting as a person while people become millionaires before my eyes and settle down, while I’m still the same 17-year-old girl sleeping on the top bunk with a piggy and four hotdogs. 

  It was then I realized that would only, truly ever happen if I slacked on my life and never worked hard for anything. It was also then I realized that could easily happen if I do continue being happy with my substandard existence. All I need to do to get to where I want to be is work hard, and in return play hard so I won’t end up with suicidal tendencies like some people I know. (not hinting). 

  

Leave a Reply

