I Woke Up In A Dream…

And you were all I saw.

As I waited for the ice to thaw.

You gave me a smile,

You turned it to a frown,

Then you gave me a crown.

You told me you were queen,

That you would be the king,

And then I began to sing.

I wish that you were mine,

And no one else’s tonight.

They all want a piece of you,

Why can’t you just be mine tonight?

Yet in the end,

I wonder what or why

I will see you

You with her tonight

I don’t know

I realize…

That they all want you,

But then I’ve got you,

So now I want you…

Tonight.

Leave a Reply

