E-mo.

There are times in your life where you feel down. Times when the best memories in your life feel like memories you never lived though. I wrote this at a similar time in my life when I felt so down. It was a time I resorted to hurting myself, because I believed it would take the pain away. But then, it never really did result to anything good. It never solved anything. I would just end up with slashes on my wrists, like in the movies. But I liked it.

The Slit 

One slit, two slit, three slit, four,

Now I want to slit some more.

Five slit, six slit, seven slit, eight,

Does blood not taste rather great?

 

Nine slit, ten slit, eleven slit, twelve,

Store the vial on the shelf..

Thir-teen, fourteen, fifteen, boo!

Nor do I lust, nor do I do!

 

One slit, two slit, three slit, four,

Now the girl’s dead by the door.

Five, slit, six slit, seven slit, eight,

Does Death not taste rather… great?

Leave a Reply

