Corona of Thorns?

Unfortunately, I haven’t had much of a chance to tune into the ongoing impeachment proceedings of CJ Renato Corona, though I did get a chance to read thoroughly yesterday’s edition of Philippine STAR that featured the trials prominently. I’m really hoping that this will be for the benefit of the country. If this historical trial ends up flushing us further down the toilet I will definitely be ashamed of our legislators for making all this fuss and wasting all this time for nothing.

On the other hand, if these allegations against Corona turn out to be true and proven with legitimate evidence, then I’ll be very proud of our legislators for having done their job properly for once. Yet considering our country’s current track record, I’m sorry to say that I have very big doubts regarding the outcome and the general purpose of this whole trial in the first place. Let’s just hope that I’m proven wrong and that things are done correctly, fairly and systematically for the benefit of the Filipino people.

Leave a Reply

