That Kind of Guy

I apologize to anyone who might be getting rather annoyed with hearing this from me over and over again, but there’s a large part of me that just can’t over the concept I’m about to expound on further below. For those that haven’t heard of this before, I invite you to listen in. Teeehee. :”> 

I’m waiting for the day when I can find a guy who’ll take me on buffet dates and we can gorge together =)) Honestly, I am getting quite annoyed at how the stereotypical date has to be at some restaurant where they barely eat anything because the servings are so small or something! Or maybe I just need to find a guy with an appetite as ravenous as mine. One might argue that the reason for choosing places like the one mentioned above might be because the purpose of the date is to umm… cultivate conversation or something, but to tell you the truth, there’s time for that. One need not bring his girl to some bistro all the time when they go on dates to a restaurant. There isn’t much of a problem bringing your ‘beau’ or your girl to a buffet place for dinner, unless of course you’re body conscious or whatnot.

The kind of guy I want (the one I’m waiting for, I mean) will be the type who actually enjoys having buffet dinners (yes, looking for someone with a ravenous appetite here). But then he won’t be the type who always indulges himself (and me!). I want to find someone who’ll eat with me but love me enough to designate himself as my gym buddy so we can get rid of all those pounds we’ve gained together. I know what you must be thinking at this point: ‘sooo… that’s why you’re fat.’. Yes, but why should I try to keep my appetite a secret? If that’s who I am, then I want to find someone whom I can share that with. The one who’s indulgent enough to indulge you, but understands moderation and loves and cares for you enough to tell you when to stop. Most guys would probably not even care that much, would they? It sounds likely.

But it’s the guys who do care that much that are for keeps. 🙂

I apologize for the fact that it sounds rather incomplete.

I’m sorry, I just needed to “””rant”””. :)) 

 

Leave a Reply

